Conference details 02

International Conference on Carbon Capture Science and Technology 2022 (CCST2022)

Supporting Carbon Capture Science and Technology – an IChemE Journal published by Elsevier

22 and 23 July 2022 – Online


  • Queen’s University Belfast


  • Tsinghua University
  • Zhejiang University
  • Chongqing University


  • Dr Chunfei Wu (Queen’s University Belfast)


  • Dr Melis Duyar (University of Surrey)
  • Dr Xiaolei Fan (University of Manchester)
  • Dr Katherine Mary Hornbostel (University of Pittsburgh)
  • Dr Changlei Qin (Chongqing University)
  • Dr Jiawei Wang (Aston University)
  • Dr Tao Wang (Zhejiang University)
  • Dr Shouliang Yi (National Energy Technology Laboratory)
  • Dr Yikai Xu (Queen’s University Belfast)
  • Dr Yeshui Zhang (University of Aberdeen)
  • Dr Hui Zhou (Tsinghua University)

Organisation Committee:
  • Dr Yuhe Cao, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
  • Dr Shuai Deng, Tianjin University
  • Dr Xuezhong He, Guangdong Technion Israel Institute of Technology
  • Dr Jin Huang, Southwest University
  • Dr Asim Khan, COMSATS University Islamabad, Pakistan
  • Dr Shijian Lu, China University of Mining and Technology
  • Dr Daxin Liang, Northeast Forestry University
  • Dr Xinying Liu, University of South Africa
  • Dr Aneta Magdziarz, AGH University of Science and Technology, Poland
  • Dr Olajide Otitoju, University of Sheffield
  • Dr Yuanting Qiao, University of Sheffield/Queen’s University Belfast
  • Dr Cui Quan, Xi’an Jiaotong University
  • Dr Jian Shen, Xiang Tan University
  • Dr Hongman Sun, China University of Petroleum
  • Mr Shuzhuang Sun, Queen’s University Belfast
  • Professor Zongli Xie, The Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation, Austrilia
  • Dr Dingding Yao, Huazhong Agricultural  University
  • Dr Chunhai Yi, Xi’an Jiaotong University
  • Dr Ke Zhang, Aramco, USA
Scientific Committee (TBC):
  • Professor Yutaka Amao, Osaka City University, Osaka, Japan
  • Professor Edward J Anthony, Cranfield University, Cranfield, Bedford, United Kingdom
  • Professor Youn-Sang Bae, Yonsei University, Seoul, South Korea
  • Professor Sandra Boetcher, Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University, Florida, United States of America
  • Professor Guanyi Chen, Tianjin University, Tianjin, China
  • Professor Haisheng Chen, Institute of Engineering Thermophysics Chinese Academy of Sciences, Beijing, China
  • Professor Liyuan Deng, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Trondheim, Norway
  • Professor Binlin Dou, University of Shanghai for Science and Technology, Shanghai, China
  • Professor Robert (Bob) Farrauto, Columbia University, New York, United States of America
  • Professor Yaling He, Xi’an Jiaotong University, Xian, China
  • Professor Peijun Hu, Queen’s University Belfast, Belfast, United Kingdom
  • Professor Sibudjing Kawi, National University of Singapore, Singapore
  • Professor Alar Konist, Tallinn University of Technology, Tallinn, Estonia
  • Professor Su Shiung Lam, Universiti Malaysia Terengganu, Kuala Terengganu, Malaysia
  • Professor Kang Li, Imperial College London, London, United Kingdom
  • Professor Yongliang Li, University of Birmingham, Birmingham, United Kingdom
  • Professor Luca Lietti, Polytechnic of Milan, Milano, Italy
  • Professor Christoph Müller, ETH Zurich, Zurich, Switzerland
  • Prof. Dr. Kristiina Oksman, Lulea University of Technology, Luleå, Sweden
  • Professor Martin Olazar, University of the Basque Country, Bilbao, Spain
  • Professor Boxiong Shen, Hebei University of Technology, Tianjin, China
  • Professor Daniel C. W. Tsang, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering, Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  • Professor Xin Tu, University of Liverpool, Liverpool, United Kingdom
  • Professor Luciana Porto de Souza Vandenberghe, Federal University of Parana, Curitiba, Brazil
  • Professor Meihong Wang, The University of Sheffield, Sheffield, United Kingdom Professor Haiping Yang, Huazhong University of Science and Technology, Wuhan, Hubei, China